stina

mumblings and musings

30n30 day 10 trivial pursuit November 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — burbunny @ 9:48 pm

I’m sitting here playing Trivial Pursuit with Niko’s parents.  I only need one more pie piece then I can go to the middle and take the whole thing.  Niko’s mom is close on my heals, Niko is catching up and his dad, I think…is unenthusiatic about playing.  We bought them the new 25th anniversary edition.  The one that they have is from the early 1980s and Niko and I can’t compete with them.  Half the questions in that edition took place well before we even existed.

We woke up at the normal time this morning and ate some oatmeal and then went out to a movie (or a “picture show” as Niko’s parents call it).  They went and saw the latest Bond movie and Niko and I went to see Twilight – a movie based off the book of the same title bu Stephenie Meyer.  The books are GREAT…they are teen romance novels, so it’s not like they use big words or are well written – but the storylines are addicting.  I’ve read the first two books.  We went to buy the third (there are four) – but the bookstore was sold out.  Anyway – the movie was good.  I liked it a lot.  I thought that they case Edward and Bella perfectly.  Some of the other roles were not cast well, but overall – it was a good movie in comparison to the book.  They had to “Hollywood” some of the storylines, but stayed close to the main themes of the book.  I can’t wait until I can get my hands on the third book….

 

Leave a Reply

