stina

mumblings and musings

30n30 day 20 new hair December 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — burbunny @ 8:24 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Today, I went to get my hair done…it had been awhile and I needed an update.  I also brought my friend Tara to get her hair done.  She wasn’t one for ever doing her hair and needed some encouragement to get into a salon and have the person show her the right way to do her hair.  It looked so good when all was said and done.  I added some red highlights to my hair.  The color is totally unnatural – but it’s nice for a little change.

I still can’t stop thinking about Erica’s death.  After yesterday’s post, I just sat in my living room and cried and cried.  I thought about her life, her family, her close friends…her death.  I went to a very small college and everyone knew everyone.  She graduated the year behind me. We lost one of our own…and it hurts a lot.  She was 29 years old.  Let me spell that out for you – TWENTY FUCKING NINE and she died.  I’m at a loss for words.

Today, I’m thankful for my family and friends.

 

Leave a Reply

